Donate Now

It's never too early to start planning for the New Year. Senior Community Services (SCS) will offer the Legends Band, Guys 'N Gals singing group, and clown troupe, as available acts to perform in the community in 2017.

The participants of these groups volunteer their time and talents to perform at various events and locations including community celebrations, senior events, nursing homes and senior centers. The musical groups delight audiences of all ages.
Legends Schedule:
Wednesday, February 3   St. Kevin's Pioneers               1:00 pm
Thursday,  February 4   Rehearsal, Media Borough Hall      1:00 pm
Thursday,  February 1   Fair Acres, Building 7             2:30 pm
Wednesday, February 17  The Charitians@ Brookhaven         12:00 pm
Thursday,  February 18  Rehearsal, Media Borough Hall      1:00 pm
Wednesday, February 24  Plush Mills Senior Living          2:00 pm
Monday,    February 29  Daylesford Crossing                1:30 pm
Thursday,  March 17     Fair Acres, Building 8             2:30 pm
Thursday,  April 14     Volunteer Recognition, Lazaretto   12:00 pm
Tuesday,   May 3        Upper Providence Seniors           1:15 pm
Tuesday,   May 17       AARP of Chester County, St. Lukes  1:00 pm

Guys 'N Gals Schedule:
Tuesday,   February 9   Prospect Park Rehab                 2:30 pm
Wednesday, February 24  Plush Mill                          2:30 pm
Friday,    March 4      ARC of Delco                        6:30 pm
Tuesday,   March 8      St. Pius                            1:00 pm
Wednesday, March 16     Young at Heart                      1:00 pm
Thursday,  April 14     Volunteer Luncheon                  12:00 pm
Wednesday, December 14  Little Flower Manor                 2:00 pm

All of these groups are sponsored by SCS. Community groups who are interested in a possible performance in 2017 are urged to contact Director of Volunteers Michele O'Brien or fill out the form on the right.

Michele O'Brien
Director of Volunteers
Senior Community Services
600 Swarthmore Avenue
Folsom, PA 19033
484-496-2149 (direct)
610-237-8100 (main)
610-237-8737 (fax)

Your Name:
Subject:
E-mail:
Phone:

Reason for contacting us?


600 Swarthmore Ave.
Folsom, PA 19033
Phone: 610.237.8100
Email:

Stay Connected